Merry Christmas!

Hey all … just a little bit of reassurance that I’m still alive, albeit a little less verbose than my usual self.  I just wanted to break my silence to wish everyone a Merry Christmas, Happy Kwanzaa, kickass Solstice, joyous Festivus, and a rockin’ Isaac Newton’s Birthday.

I admit that even though I do the whole “secular Christmas” thing without any feeling of cognitive dissonance, I should probably give a little more attention to the father of calculus seeing how we actually know that 1) he existed and 2) he was born on December 25th.  

I’m also happy to see things like same-sex marriage moving along, and at least in one case in a state I never would have expected (Utah?  Really?)  We’re about a third of the way there, with a few more states like Oregon just about ready to go full blue, but in need of that one final push.  We’ll see in November. 

Then, there’s the standard noise like that jackass from Duck Dynasty.  The only surprising thing about that for me is that he hadn’t said something boneheaded like that before now.  Cue the outrage on the conservatives about “free speech” and “First Amendment rights”, which is amusing since to my knowledge, no one in any level of government gives two shits about this.

Oh hey, I’m going to be on Boolean Union sometime in January.  I’ll post a link when it’s up, but it’s another Chick Tract dissection.  Talk to you then … and in the meantime, have a happy holidays!

This entry was posted in random musings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas!

  1. kidswithout says:

    Sooooo glad to see your post this morning. I was getting used to one of your posts showing up in my email every morning. Hope you have an awesome holiday and an even better new year!

Leave a Reply

