What’s the Square Root of a Porkchop?

I’m posting a video today because it’s late, I had a migraine for most of the day, and the post I really wanted to write is going to take a little more time than the normal, shoot-from-the-hip effort I give most things on this blog.  But hey, it’s Neil deGrasse Tyson.  I love this guy – his demeanor, his way with words, and the way in which he makes pretty much any subject in science accessible to those without a formal education.  Here is a brief, 6-minute interview he gave with Time Magazine.  I love his bit about Isaac Newton.  Makes me feel like I’ve done nothing important with my life.

This entry was posted in Science Marches On and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

