Long Trip, Short Update

Hey all … I was going to write something more for today but I spent Sunday driving to and from Grant’s Pass in order to catch the solar eclipse.  Nine hours in transit, two hours viewing.  That was a long day.

To top it off, the moment of totality was obscured by a cloud.  Other than that, we got a lot of great pics, which I’ll post soon.  Until then, I’ll leave you with a little bit of trivia my wife told me yesterday:  apparently the double-shadow phenomenon that occurs during a solar eclipse was interpreted as “demons leaving the body” during medieval times.

Given how some parts of the country feel about things like evolution and the origin of the universe, it wouldn’t surprise me if this interpretation were still popular depending where you went.

This entry was posted in Atheism and Personal Life, Science Marches On and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

