I Thought It Was the POLES SHIFTING.

Jose.

… what r u doin …

JOSE.

STAHP.

*sigh* … “how” indeed.

Please tell me this guy just threw back a 12-pack of PBR and accidentally drank the water from his bong, otherwise I vote we call the army to immediately airdrop Bill Nye and Neil deGrasse Tyson onto Jose’s front lawn, strap him down, and force him to watch three solid weeks of Nova with his eyes propped open a la the “rehabilitation” scene from A Clockwork Orange. 

I know, I know … I’m gratuitously over-reacting to a non-issue. I just heard about this from a friend of mine and I couldn’t resist saying something about it … and the more I stared at his tweets, the more ridiculous it all seemed. So, naturally, I pass that on to you.

Besides, there isn’t anything wrong with wondering why dinosaurs and the megafauna that followed them during the past Ice Age were so large, and why we don’t see that kind of size today.  He just takes a sudden turn into the weeds with his ideas about the core shift and gravity, while apparently forgetting that big heavy things can glide with a large enough wingspan.

Here’s a few articles that may help out:

I hope he writes more tomorrow. I admit I’m sort of curious if he’ll throw a “therefore God” into the mix anywhere, or if this whole event was just the modern-day equivalent of drunk-dialing. That’s fine, too … I’ve unfortunately been there myself a couple of times.  Either way, if he gets any more media coverage, I think Ken Ham will get jealous that someone’s stealing his publicity yet somehow still sounding smarter than him.

This entry was posted in Dr. Bob's House of Crap, generic skepticism, Science Marches On and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Thought It Was the POLES SHIFTING.

  1. fatherkane says:

    Reblogged this on The Last Of The Millenniums and commented:
    LOVE your opening line……”Please tell me this guy just threw back a 12-pack of PBR and accidentally drank the water from his bong”.

Leave a Reply

